Contact Us


If you have questions or wish to suggest topics or facilitators, volunteer to facilitate an interest group, or join a committee, please e-mail info@calgarylifelonglearners.ca.

If you would like to be added to our e-mail contact list, please send your full name and e-mail address (and, optional, postal address and telephone number) to info@calgarylifelonglearners.ca.

BOARD OF DIRECTORS, 2016-2017

President Lynda Cherry (president@calgarylifelonglearners.ca)
Past President Pat Roome (pastpresident@calgarylifelonglearners.ca)
Vice President Louise Dormaar (vicepresident@calgarylifelonglearners.ca)
Secretary Julia Melnyk (secretary@calgarylifelonglearners.ca)
Treasurer Al Berti (treasurer@calgarylifelonglearners.ca)
Committee co-chairs
Program Tamara Seiler, (program2@calgarylifelonglearners.ca)
Mary Lou Kerr (program1@calgarylifelonglearners.ca)
Community and Public Relations Betty Lindley, Meryl Arnott
(publicity@calgarylifelonglearners.ca)
Fund Development/ Grant Writing Trish Bond, Avalon Roberts
(funding@calgarylifelonglearners.ca)
Information and Technology Committee Ron Foyer
(webmaster@calgarylifelonglearners.ca)
Organizational Structures Committee Barbara Murray,
(organization@calgarylifelonglearners.ca)
Membership Betty Lindley,
(membership@calgarylifelonglearners.ca)
Social Committee Maryvonne Farrand
(social@calgarylifelonglearners.ca)
Director at Large Melvin Pasternak, Robert Scott, (social@calgarylifelonglearners.ca)
Zina Barnieh (facilities@calgarylifelonglearners.ca
Webmaster Henri Walhout
(webmaster@calgarylifelonglearners.ca)
Interest Area Coordinators
Activities Sue Constable (activities@calgarylifelonglearners.ca)
Arts and Media Carol Gerein (arts@calgarylifelonglearners.ca)
or Marje Wing (media@calgarylifelonglearners.ca)
CALL Café Tamara Seiler (cafe@calgarylifelonglearners.ca)
Current Issues Mary Lou Kerr and  Richard Farrand (issues@calgarylifelonglearners.ca)
Health and Wellness Donna Michael and Diane Allan (wellness@calgarylifelonglearners.ca)
Humanities Janice Lowe (history@calgarylifelonglearners.ca)
Pat Hogan
(culture@calgarylifelonglearners.ca)
Sally Shah
(culture@calgarylifelonglearners.ca)
Science & Environment Tom Kerwin and Joe Boivin (science@calgarylifelonglearners.ca)
Travel  Dorothy Whitson and Richard King (travel@calgarylifelonglearners.ca)

Search This Website

Check out the NEW U of C Newsletter 
Gerontology Research Unit Newsletter,
Issue 1

Opportunity to participate in a National Health and Mobility Survey for Adults 45+ 

cSpace update! Click here!
Membership Survey Results!
Click here!

Ongoing for Summer

World Events Discussion Group 1, Mon
World Events Discussion Group 2, Wed

Current Events Discussion Group, Thu

Mystery Book Club
Rosedale Bridge
Rosedale Wordfreaks
cSPACE Bridge
cSPACE Wordfreaks

Uke Jam

New for Summer

Health and Wellness
Wednesday, July 5, 
7:30 – 9:00 PM
cSpace, #310, 1721 - 29 Ave. SW
Exploring Yoga:
The Science of Joy

Speaker: Barry Ronellenfitch

Lawn Bowling at Stanley Park

New for Fall

"So Many Books, So Little Time" Book Club Falling in Love with Who You Really Are: Advaita Vedanta 
Poetry Workshop
Not So Common Law
Retirement Still Rocks
Philosophy in Everyday Life
Women in the History of Philosophy
Calgary Film Festival Intensive 2017
Ideas, Lives, and Milieus
Canadian Authors Plus Book Club
Shakespeare Studies 2017
Alberta Views Magazine Discussion Group

Click here for a complete list of ALL Interest Groups.

**Are YOU Interested? **
Interest Groups in the Works

Chess
Canada 150: What CALL's you

Music Theory for the Classical Guitar

**JUNE EVENTS**

Literary Classics
June 12 & 26, 10:00 AM-12:00 PM
cSpace #310, 1721-29 Ave. SW
Short stories of Katherine Mansfield

Treks and Travels
Wednesday, June 21, 7:30-9:00 PM
Rosedale Community Hall
Ecuador and the World Heritage Galápagos Islands

Employment Think Tank
Tuesday, June 27 1:00 - 3:00 PM
cSpace, #310, 1721 - 29 Ave. SW
Facilitated by Bruce Furlong

**JULY EVENTS**

Health and Wellness
Wednesday, July 5, 
7:30 – 9:00 PM
cSpace, #310, 1721 - 29 Ave. SW
Exploring Yoga:  The Science of Joy
Speaker: Barry Ronellenfitch


**SEPTEMBER EVENTS**

Latin American Issues
Tuesday, Sept. 12, 1:30-3:00 PM
New location:
cSpace, #310, 1721 - 29 Ave. SW

The Politics of Mobility in Southern Mexico

SPECIAL "Kickoff" CALL Café
Monday, Sept. 18, 1:00 - 3:30 PM
Dalhousie Community Centre,
5432 Dalhart Road NW
Speaker: Will Ferguson
Topic: Travels to Rwanda

Treks and Travels
Wednesday, Sept. 20, 7:30-9:00 PM
Rosedale Community Hall
Madagascar

Health and Wellness
Tuesday, Sept. 26, 1:00-3:00 PM
Rosedale Community Hall
Hearing Loss 101 - What Everyone
Should Know


Follow CALL on Facebook click hereTwitter here  and
Meetup here

Join Now! - Interest Groups & Lecture Series Ongoing!

Do you want to give back to CALL?
We NEED YOU!
Check out the new
VOLUNTEER Opportunities -
Media Setup Handyman/woman
To learn more about what your Board is doing for you click on the BOARD BULLETIN!
***cSpace News***
For cSPACE FAQ click here! 
Check out cSpace's tenant profile about CALL, click here

For more information on all events,
go to CALL's Events page.


SaveSaveSaveSaveSave

Connect to our Social Media


Save
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software