Contact Us


If you have questions or wish to suggest topics or facilitators, volunteer to facilitate an interest group, or join a committee, please e-mail info@calgarylifelonglearners.ca.

If you would like to be added to our e-mail contact list, please send your full name and e-mail address (and, optional, postal address and telephone number) to info@calgarylifelonglearners.ca.

BOARD OF DIRECTORS, 2016-2017

President Lynda Cherry (president@calgarylifelonglearners.ca)
Past President Pat Roome (pastpresident@calgarylifelonglearners.ca)
Vice President Louise Dormaar (vicepresident@calgarylifelonglearners.ca)
Secretary Julia Melnyk (secretary@calgarylifelonglearners.ca)
Treasurer Al Berti (treasurer@calgarylifelonglearners.ca)
Committee co-chairs
Program Tamara Seiler, (program2@calgarylifelonglearners.ca)
Mary Lou Kerr (program1@calgarylifelonglearners.ca)
Community and Public Relations Betty Lindley, Meryl Arnott
(publicity@calgarylifelonglearners.ca)
Fund Development/ Grant Writing Trish Bond, Avalon Roberts
(funding@calgarylifelonglearners.ca)
Information and Technology Committee Ron Foyer
(webmaster@calgarylifelonglearners.ca)
Organizational Structures Committee Barbara Murray,
(organization@calgarylifelonglearners.ca)
Membership Betty Lindley,
(membership@calgarylifelonglearners.ca)
Social Committee Maryvonne Farrand
(social@calgarylifelonglearners.ca)
Director at Large Melvin Pasternak, Robert Scott, (social@calgarylifelonglearners.ca)
Zina Barnieh (facilities@calgarylifelonglearners.ca
Webmaster Henri Walhout
(webmaster@calgarylifelonglearners.ca)
Interest Area Coordinators
Activities Sue Constable (activities@calgarylifelonglearners.ca)
Arts and Media Carol Gerein (arts@calgarylifelonglearners.ca)
or Marje Wing (media@calgarylifelonglearners.ca)
CALL Café Tamara Seiler (cafe@calgarylifelonglearners.ca)
Current Issues Mary Lou Kerr and  Richard Farrand (issues@calgarylifelonglearners.ca)
Health and Wellness Donna Michael and Diane Allan (wellness@calgarylifelonglearners.ca)
Humanities Janice Lowe (history@calgarylifelonglearners.ca)
Pat Hogan
(culture@calgarylifelonglearners.ca)
Science & Environment Tom Kerwin and Joe Boivin (science@calgarylifelonglearners.ca)
Travel  Dorothy Whitson and Richard King (travel@calgarylifelonglearners.ca)

Search This Website

Check out the NEW U of C Newsletter 
Gerontology Research Unit Newsletter,
Issue 1

Opportunity to participate in a National Health and Mobility Survey for Adults 45+ 

cSpace update! Click here!

NEW Interest Groups
Buddha, Body and Brain
cSpace Bridge
cSpace Basic Bridge
cSPACE Wordfreaks
Ideas, Lives, and Milieus: Exploring the Historical and Biographical Context of New Ideas
Reading Non-Fiction
Mystery Book Club

The Crusades: A Dark History
Shakespeare Studies 
Antony and Cleopatra
Lawn Bowling at Stanley Park
Literary Classics (new series)
Ukestra-Ukulele Workshop and Concert

Click here for a complete list of ALL Interest Groups.

**Are YOU Interested? **
Interest Groups in the Works

Painting and Sketching
Poetry Workshop
Hamilton - The Book! The Musical!
Chess
Canada 150: What CALL's you
"Alberta Views" monthly discussion group
Music Theory for the Classical Guitar


**MAY EVENTS**

Health and Wellness
Tuesday, May 23, 1:00-3:00 PM
Rosedale Community Hall
“The Gift of Years” in Poetry and Film

Literary Classics
May 15 & 29, June 12 & 26, 10 am - 12
cSpace 3rd Flr, 1721-29th Ave. SW
Short stories of Katherine Mansfield

**JUNE EVENTS**

Health and Wellness
Tuesday, June 6 10:00-12:00 PM
#310, 
cSpace, 1721-29 Ave. SW 
(Note: This is a change of location)
The Dwindling--A Daughter's Caregiving Journey to the Edge of Life

Science and Environment
Wednesday, Jun 7, 7:30-9:00 PM
Rosedale Community Hall

Advancing Canadian Wastewater Assets

Arts and Humanities Speaker Series
Friday, June 9 1:00 - 3:00 PM
cSpace, 1721 - 29 Ave. SW
In Conversation with Louis Hobson

CALL Café
Monday, June 12, 1:00 - 3:00 PM
Rosedale Community Hall
Calgary’s Stampede Queens

Treks and Travels
Wednesday, June 21, 7:30-9:00 PM
Rosedale Community Hall
Ecuador and the World Heritage Galápagos Islands

Employment Think Tank
Tuesday, June 27 1:00 - 3:00 PM
cSpace, Suite 310 - 1721 - 29 Ave. SW
Facilitated by Bruce Furlong

Follow CALL on Facebook click hereTwitter here  and Meetup here

Join Now! - Interest Groups & Lecture Series Ongoing!
Do you want to give back to CALL?
We NEED YOU!
Check out the new
VOLUNTEER Opportunities -
Media Setup Handyman/woman
Volunteer Coordinator
To learn more about what your Board is doing for you click on the BOARD BULLETIN!
***cSpace News***
cSpace sod turning event!
For cSPACE FAQ click here! 
Check out cSpace's tenant profile about CALL, click here

For more information on all events,
go to CALL's Events page.


SaveSaveSaveSaveSave

Connect to our Social Media


Save
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software