Contact Us


If you have questions or wish to suggest topics or facilitators, volunteer to facilitate an interest group, or join a committee, please e-mail info@calgarylifelonglearners.ca.

If you would like to be added to our e-mail contact list, please send your full name and e-mail address (and, optional, postal address and telephone number) to info@calgarylifelonglearners.ca.

BOARD OF DIRECTORS, 2016-2017

President Lynda Cherry (president@calgarylifelonglearners.ca)
Past President Pat Roome (pastpresident@calgarylifelonglearners.ca)
Vice President Louise Dormaar (vicepresident@calgarylifelonglearners.ca)
Secretary Julia Melnyk (secretary@calgarylifelonglearners.ca)
Treasurer Al Berti (treasurer@calgarylifelonglearners.ca)
Committee co-chairs
Program Tamara Seiler, (program2@calgarylifelonglearners.ca)
Mary Lou Kerr (program1@calgarylifelonglearners.ca)
Community and Public Relations Betty Lindley, Meryl Arnott
(publicity@calgarylifelonglearners.ca)
Fund Development/ Grant Writing Trish Bond, Avalon Roberts
(funding@calgarylifelonglearners.ca)
Information and Technology Committee Ron Foyer
(webmaster@calgarylifelonglearners.ca)
Organizational Structures Committee Barbara Murray,
(organization@calgarylifelonglearners.ca)
Membership Betty Lindley,
(membership@calgarylifelonglearners.ca)
Social Committee Maryvonne Farrand
(social@calgarylifelonglearners.ca)
Director at Large Melvin Pasternak, Robert Scott, (social@calgarylifelonglearners.ca)
Zina Barnieh (facilities@calgarylifelonglearners.ca
Webmaster Henri Walhout
(webmaster@calgarylifelonglearners.ca)
Interest Area Coordinators
Activities Sue Constable (activities@calgarylifelonglearners.ca)
Arts and Media Carol Gerein (arts@calgarylifelonglearners.ca)
or Marje Wing (media@calgarylifelonglearners.ca)
CALL Café Tamara Seiler (cafe@calgarylifelonglearners.ca)
Current Issues Mary Lou Kerr and  Richard Farrand (issues@calgarylifelonglearners.ca)
Health and Wellness Donna Michael and Diane Allan (wellness@calgarylifelonglearners.ca)
Humanities Janice Lowe (history@calgarylifelonglearners.ca)
Pat Hogan
(culture@calgarylifelonglearners.ca)
Science & Environment Tom Kerwin and Joe Boivin (science@calgarylifelonglearners.ca)
Travel  Dorothy Whitson and Richard King (travel@calgarylifelonglearners.ca)

Search This Website

Check out the NEW U of C Newsletter 
Gerontology Research Unit Newsletter,
Issue 1

cSpace update! Click here!

NEW Interest Groups
Buddha, Body and Brain
cSpace Bridge
cSpace Basic Bridge
cSPACE Wordfreaks
Ideas, Lives, and Milieus: Exploring the Historical and Biographical Context of New Ideas Starts March
Reading Non-Fiction Starts April
Mystery Book Club

The Crusades: A Dark History

Click here for a complete list of ALL Interest Groups.

**Are YOU Interested? **
Hamilton - The Book! The Musical!

** MARCH EVENTS **

Health and Wellness

Tuesday, March 28th
1:00 PM - Rosedale Community Hall
"How Much Vitamin D is Appropriate For Your Bones"

**APRIL EVENTS**

Science and Environment
Wednesday, April 5, 7:30 PM
Rosedale Community Hall

Artificial Intelligence (and Games)

CALL Cafe
Monday, April 10, 1:00-3:00 PM 
Panel Discussion: Getting to Know our cSpace Neighbours

Latin American Issues
Tuesday, April 18, 1:30 PM
Rosedale Community Hall

The State of Democracy in Latin America:
A Lesson for the North

Treks and Travels
Wednesday, April 19, 7:30-9:00 PM
Rosedale Community Hall
China's Elders:  Common People in Uncommon Times

Follow CALL on Facebook click hereTwitter here  and Meetup here
Join Now! - Interest Groups & Lecture Series Ongoing!
Do you want to give back to CALL?
We NEED YOU!
Check out the new
VOLUNTEER Opportunities -
Media Setup Handyman/woman,
To learn more about what your Board is doing for you click on the BOARD BULLETIN!
***cSpace News***
cSpace sod turning event!
For cSPACE FAQ click here! 
Check out cSpace's tenant profile about CALL, click here

For more information on all events,
go to CALL's Events page.


SaveSaveSaveSaveSave

Connect to our Social Media


Save
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software